

<u>General Circular</u>: 25/2020 [GC 25_2020]

To: ALL MEMBERS OF THE INSTITUTE

Date: 9 October 2020

Subject: Updates on the EU tax list

With the present Circular, ICPAC wishes to inform all Licensed Firms and its Members regarding the update of the EU non cooperative taxation jurisdictions (EU tax list).

The EU tax list can be accessed through the following <u>link</u>.

By country amendments can be accessed through the following <u>link</u>.

Furthermore, ICPAC wishes to draw your attention to the EU list of high risk third countries (available via the following <u>link</u>) as well as the non-cooperative and other monitored jurisdictions as identified by the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) (available via the following <u>link</u>.



For easy reference, see below the table with the consolidated list of high-risk countries:

A/A	COUNTRY	EU	FATF	EU TAX
		HIGH-RISK	HIGH-RISK	BLACK
		THIRD	AND NON-	LIST
		COUNTRIES	СООР	
	Afghanistan			
2.	Albania			
3.	American Samoa			
4.	Anguilla			
5.	Bahamas			
6.	Barbados			
7.	Botswana			
8.	Cambodia			
9.	Democratic People's Republic of Korea (DPRK)			
10.	Fiji Islands			
11.	Ghana			
12.	Guam			
13.	Iran			
14.	Iraq			
15.	Jamaica			
16.	Mauritius			
17.	Mongolia			
18.	Myanmar			
19.	Nicaragua			
20.	Pakistan			
21.	Palau			
22.	Panama			
23.	Samoa			
24.	Seychelles			
25.	Syria			



26.	Trinidad & Tobago		
27.	Uganda		
28.	US Virgin Islands		
29.	Vanuatu		
30.	Yemen		
31.	Zimbabwe		

ICPAC calls on all its Licensed Firms and its Members to take into consideration the abovementioned list during the application and implementation of due diligence measures and procedures and particularly during the establishment of the Client Acceptance Policy and the assessment of the risk of their clients.

It is noted that, the abovementioned lists are updated periodically, and it is the obligation of each Member/ Licensed Firm to follow and implement any future amendments.