

COMPLIANCE CIRCULAR	6/2023 [CC 6_2023]
То:	ALL MEMBERS OF THE INSTITUTE and ALL COMPLIANCE OFFICERS
Date:	28 February 2023
Subject:	Update of the non-cooperative jurisdictions and the high-risk and other jurisdictions list monitored by the FATF

With the present Circular, ICPAC wishes to inform all Licensed Firms and its Members regarding the update of the FATF non-cooperative and other monitored jurisdictions as identified by the Financial Action Task Force (FATF).

The updates include the inclusion of Nigeria and South Africa to the jurisdictions subject to increased monitoring, and the removal of Cambodia and Morocco from the jurisdictions subject to increased monitoring. The updated list has been made public on the FATF webpage and for easy reference follow the <u>link</u>.

Furthermore, ICPAC wishes to draw your attention to the EU high-risk third countries that can be accessed through the following <u>link</u> the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes which can be accessed via the following <u>link</u>, the global terrorism <u>index</u> and the Proliferation Financing <u>index</u>.

ΣΥΝΔΕΣΜΟΣ ΕΓΚΕΚΡΙΜΕΝΩΝ ΛΟΓΙΣΤΩΝ ΚΥΠΡΟΥ

Λεωφόρος Βύρωνος 11, 1096 Λευκωσία Τ.Θ. 24935, 1355 Λευκωσία, Κύπρος Τ.: +357 22870030, Φ.: +357 22766360

THE INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS OF CYPRUS

11 Byron Avenue, 1096 Nicosia P.O. Box 24935, 1355 Nicosia, Cyprus T.: +357 22870030, F.: +357 22766360

info@icpac.org.cy www.icpac.org.cy



For easy reference, see below the table with the consolidated list of high-risk countries:

		EU HIGH-	FATF	
		RISK	HIGH-RISK	
		THIRD	AND NON-	EU TAX
A/A	COUNTRY	COUNTRIES	COOP	LIST
1	Afghanistan			
2	Albania			
3	American Samoa			
4	Anguilla			
5	Bahamas			
6	Barbados			
7	British Virgin Islands (BVI)			
8	Burkina Faso			
9	Cambodia			
10	Cayman Islands			
11	Costa Rica			
12	Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC)			
13	Democratic People's Republic of Korea			
	(DPRK)			
14	Fiji Islands			
15	Gibraltar			
16	Guam			
17	Haiti			
18	Iran			
19	Jamaica			
20	Jordan			
21	Mali			
22	Marshall Islands			



		EU HIGH-	FATF	
		RISK	HIGH-RISK	
		THIRD	AND NON-	EU TAX
A/A	COUNTRY	COUNTRIES	СООР	LIST
23	Morocco			
24	Mozambique			
25	Myanmar			
26	Nicaragua			
27	Nigeria			
28	Pakistan			
29	Palau			
30	Panama			
31	Philippines			
32	Russia			
33	Samoa			
34	Senegal			
35	South Africa			
36	South Sudan			
37	Syria			
38	Tanzania			
39	Trinidad & Tobago			
40	Turkey			
41	Turks and Caicos Islands			
42	Uganda			
43	United Arab Emirates			
44	US Virgin Islands			
45	Vanuatu			
46	Yemen			
47	Zimbabwe			



ICPAC calls on all its Licensed Firms and its Members to take into consideration the abovementioned list during the application and implementation of due diligence measures and procedures and particularly during the establishment of the Client Acceptance Policy and the assessment of the risk of their clients.

It is noted that, the abovementioned lists are updated periodically, and it is the obligation of each Member/ Licensed Firm to follow and implement any future amendments.